ITIL Practitioner Certification

This course is designed to show you how to implement service improvements based on the ITIL’s adoption philosophy. It covers nine guiding principles of service improvement, the service improvement approach, communication, metrics and measurement, and organizational change management (OCM). The course fully prepares you for the ITIL Practitioner exam.


  1. Service Management Concepts
    • Adopt and adapt
    • Value, Outcomes, Costs, and Risks
  2. Guiding Principles
    • Focus on value
    • Design for experience
    • Start where you are
    • Work holistically
    • Progress iteratively
    • Observe directly
    • Be transparent
    • Collaborate
    • Keep it simple
  3. Service Improvement Approach
    • What is the vision?
    • Where are we now?
    • Where do we want to be?
    • How do we get there?
    • How do we know we’ve arrived?
    • How do we keep the momentum going?
  4. Organizational Change Management (OCM)
    • What is OCM?
    • Sources of resistance
    • People transition
    • Stakeholder management
    • Sponsor management
    • Resistance management
    • Reinforcement
  5. Metrics and Measurements
    • CSFs and KPIs
    • Metric cascades and hierarchies
    • Metric categories
    • Assessment
    • Reporting
  6. Communication
    • Issues caused by poor communication
    • Benefits of good communication
    • Communication essentials
    • Communication principles
    • Communication types